So long 26, cheers to 27

I will soon be celebrating my 27th birthday and this is the first birthday, in a long time, where I truly feel in the right place at the right time. This is a huge relief for me! I have spent the past couple days reflecting on what are my qualities that really make me, me. This may be a normal experience. People reflect on themselves when another birthday, or the anniversary of an important life event, comes around. Reflecting on the past, wishes for the future, are both distinct periods of time in your personal history. And as it seems to work out both of these time periods collide at this juncture.

Right now, at this very moment, you stand between all of your memories from the past, and all of your aspirations for the future. This is the moment to honor your past. Reflect on all of your life events, all of the things that could have been but were not, and realize that everything that has happened is what brings you to this moment.

I often find myself dueling in the future, in the uncertainty of the unknown. At this moment I have nothing but open doors in front of me. I am fortunate to have nothing but options. But I believe that anybody, who has ever been faced with unlimited opportunities has felt the way that I feel now; how do you choose only one path? I have spent a lot of time thinking about where I am now, and what my future will look like inside of each of the open doors.

Now that I have thought threw each confusing scenarios of the future, I am able to reflect on my past and know that this isn’t the first time I have been faced with uncertainty. I know that whatever direction I choose to go in, it will be right. It will be the right choice because the choice is mine, and mine alone. My birthday reflections bring me the conclusion that I am right where I should be, right on time!

happy-birthday

Happy birthday to me, and happy holidays to all of you!

 

Leave a Reply

